Deleting Documents

Workspace Admins and above can delete individual or multiple documents from a workspace. This article explains how to select and delete documents and what happens when a deleted document has already been included in a completed production.

Before You Begin

  • Workspace Admins and above can delete documents.
  • One or multiple documents can be selected for deletion at the same time.

  • To select all documents on the current page, click the checkbox in the far-left column header.

    • The select all checkbox only selects the documents shown on the current page.

  • If a production is currently running, deleting a document may or may not prevent that document from being included in the production.

How to Delete Documents


  1. After navigating to a workspace, select the documents to delete by checking the boxes to the left of the document list.

  2. Click Delete Documents in the top-right corner

  3. A confirmation window appears listing the document(s) to be deleted. If the selected documents are included in productions that have already run, those productions are also listed.

    Note: Deleted documents are removed from the workspace but remain in productions that were completed before the documents were deleted. If a document is deleted before a production is run, the document will not be included when that production is run.

  4. After confirming that the document(s) should be deleted, click Delete. A message will appear in the top-right corner, confirming that the documents were deleted.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful